Any United States or Canadian physician who holds a degree of Doctor of Medicine, Doctor of Osteopathy, or Doctor of Philosophy who holds a valid and unrestricted license to practice medicine, and who is primarily engaged in the practice of ophthalmology, is eligible to become a Regular Member of this corporation. Regular Members shall be entitled to vote and hold offices. Regular Members shall pay dues as determined by the Executive Committee.